June 16, 2020 | Criminal Defense |

What are Defenses to Battery in Kansas?

In Kansas, battery can either be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony depending on the circumstances involved. Simple battery is a Class B misdemeanor (unless committed against a law enforcement officer), while aggravated battery can range from a level 3 to a level 8 person felony. Section 21-5413 of […]

Read More

May 29, 2020 | Criminal Defense |

What are Defenses to Aggravated Assault in Kansas?

If you have been charged with aggravated assault in Kansas, you could be facing up to 34 months of prison time, and you could be forced to register with the state’s violent offender registry for up to 15 years. During this period, your conviction will not be eligible for expungement. […]

Read More

Contact Us

Merrill Law Firm

Firm Logo

7211 West 98th Terrace, Building 4, Suite 140
Overland Park, Kansas 66212

T. 913-381-2085 | F. 913-341-1130

View on Google Maps